blah

the audacity to hope

a haiku…

you hurt me. that’s all.
when does it get easier?
leave my heart alone.

when things were great, you were right:
life-giving. insightful. honest.
real.
you made me feel safe.
i worked within our boundaries. i met you there.

and then the shit hit the fan, and i was left behind. left behind with questions.
your questions. your pain.
you couldn’t do it.

but you made it my problem. my insecurities. my expectations.
too high.
i worked within our boundaries. i met you there.
you walked away.

what are the boundaries of redeeming love? can i meet you there?
would you meet me there?

perhaps something is on the horizon in 2010.
these are beyond our boundaries. it is beyond me.

let’s meet there.

Leave a Reply

